Participating province

Participating province refers to the province of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, or Newfoundland and Labrador, Ontario, or Prince Edward Island that apply the harmonized sales tax (HST)

GST/HST rates by provinces

Breakdown of HST rates in participating provinces

In participating provinces, certain items qualify a point-of-sales rebate 

Additional information